Paul McCartney, Step Away From The Mic

After five years of silence, Paul McCartney announces that he’s going to do a new European tour.

My parents generation say that there’s two types of people.

There’s Elvis People and there’s Beatles People.

To talk negatively about either one is usually going to bring at least half of the room up and ready to kill you.  So just to be clear, I’m not saying I dislike the Beatles.  I’m only saying that I don’t care about any of Paul McCartney’s music going forward.  I’ve heard what there is to hear.

Here’s why:

In my humble opinion I think he’s just a “pretty good bass player” that was in the right place at the right time. Just listen to him collaborate with other musicians and you can plainly see that he’s 4th rate at best.

Here’s Paul w/Linkin Park and Jay-Z:

Here’s Paul with Michal Jackson.  What are they drinking in the beginning of this one,. Jesus Juice?

Sure there’s a lot of talent, but if I wanted to see anyone tour again it would be Carl Douglas:

Tell me that Paul McCartney is better than Carl Douglas?

Well, Carl Douglas was better than Elvis Presley.  If you don’t agree with that, at least Carl wrote his own music.

Leave a Reply

